Talk About My Recent Playlist

I got caught by the new song from BIRDY+RHODES – Let It All GO
I don’t know how is the proper way to describe the song, whether it is just my subjectivity that always adores Birdy or this song is really so great. Some hours ago, the video had been released on youtube and it is so touche, and fully well-matched with the scenery and how Birdy and Rhodes are never staring each other, they stand back to back. 
(Meet Pina, the girl in Jatinangor. I miss her! But not as much as I miss my little sisster:( )
Here the lyrics :

Let It All Go

“I’ve been sleepless at night

Cause I don’t know how I feel

I’ve been waiting on you

Just to say something real

There’s a light on the road

And I think you know

Morning has come and I have to go

I don’t know why, I don’t know why

We need to break so hard

I don’t know why we break so hard

But if we’re strong enough to let it in

We’re strong enough to let it go

If I look back to the start,

Now I know, I see everything true

There’s still a fire in my heart, my darling

But I’m not burning for you

We started it wrong and I think you know

We waited too long, now I have to go

I don’t know why, I don’t know why

We need to break so hard

I don’t know why we break so hard

But if we’re strong enough to let it in

We’re strong enough to let it go

Let it all go, let it all go, let it all out now

Let it all go, let it all go, let it all out now

Who says, who says

Who says, who says

Who says truth is beauty after all

And who says love should break us when we fall

But if we’re strong enough to let it in

We’re strong enough to let it go

Let it all go, let it all go, let it all out now
Let it all go, let it all go, let it all out now.”

They sing it in a powerful voice, so in tune. Yet the power breaks something inside me. The lyrics are just so make me realize, life sometimes is indeed so mysterious. Something doesn’t work the way we want it to be, we never meant to hurt someone’s heart. Sometimes we don’t have any reason to answer the why. It is just it is.
I don’t know why, I don’t know why.
We need to break so hard.
I don’t know why we break so hard”

Leave a Reply

