sol-i-tu-de

“Solitude is not the absence of company, but the moment when our soul is free to speak to us and help us decide what to do with our life.” – Paulo Coelho

Solitude is different from loneliness, solitude is a choice. For me solitude has become a good yet a nice friend for life that sometimes is so hard to get around with people.
Someone told me :

“It’s totally acceptable. It allows us to appreciate ourself as a human. But remember one thing Yana, we all can be extraordinary in our exceptional individuality which will only draw some (also) very extraordinary people who can get close to us, they’re the one that can be intimate with you as much as you can be intimate with them. Key point is, be nice to everyone but only intimate to some. In this way, our solitude will never be blurred among others.”
People will be surprised about who told me this, this man is actually someone who gives much impact to.. let’s say student movement in my faculty.

Sometimes I feel I just don’t belong to what around me, I keep going leave my friends even when the chit-chat is in the final sharp. I need to be alone, to let my ears hear the breathing in my nose, to ask myself why do am I here, what should I do, is it fine, or just simply for my philosophical needed.

Well, don’t let the noise in crowded break your inner peace, but don’t let your ego for being alone kill your existence in society. You are human, you are multidimensional, get to know yourself about your dimensions.
Have a good day.

*it’s kinda daring to say this, but I’m feeling so ashamed in the end of my conversation with that man, huft not kind of that I’m admiring him or something (since this man got so many attention by many girls), well just feeling stupid with my last question. And I hate of that stupid feeling. Humane.
And I am fully agree with that statement, that’s why it goes here.ha-ha-ha.

Leave a Reply

